Call for Papers

Group 1: Argumentation and proof
Chair: Viviane Durand-Guerrier (France) vdurand@math.univ-montp2.fr
Download papers

Group 2: Teaching and learning of number systems and arithmetic
Chair: Susanne Prediger (Germany) prediger@math.uni-dortmund.de
Download papers

Group 3: Algebraic thinking
Chair: Jeremy Hodgen (UK) jeremy.hodgen@kcl.ac.uk
Download papers

Group 4: Geometry Teaching and Learning
Chair:Alain Kuzniak (France) kuzniak@math.jussieu.fr
Download papers

Group 5: Stochastic thinking
Chair: Dave Pratt (UK) d.pratt@ioe.ac.uk
Download papers

Group 6: Applications and modeling
Chair: Gabriele Kaiser (Germany) gabriele.kaiser@uni-hamburg.de
Download papers

Group 7: Mathematical potential, creativity and talent
Chair: Roza Leikin (Israel) rozal@construct.haifa.ac.il
Download papers

Group 8: Affect and mathematical thinking
Chair: Marilena Pantziara (Cyprus) marilena.p@cytanet.com.cy
Download papers

Group 9: Mathematics and language
Chair: Maria Luiza Cestari (Norway) maria.l.cestari@uia.no
Download papers

Group 10: Cultural diversity and Mathematics Education
Chair:Paola Valero (Denmark) paola@learning.aau.dk
Download papers

Group 11: Comparative studies in Mathematics Education
Chair: Eva Jablonka (Sweden) Eva.Jablonka@ltu.se
Download papers

Group 12: History in mathematics education
Chair: Uffe Thomas Jankvist (Denmark) utj@imada.sdu.dk
Download papers

Group 13:Early Years Mathematics
Chair: Götz Krummheuer (Germany) goetzkrummheuer@mac.com
Download papers

Group 14: University mathematics education
Chair: Elena Nardi (UK) e.nardi@uea.ac.uk
Download papers

Group 15: Technologies and resources in mathematics education
Chair: Jana Trgalova (France) jana.trgalova@inrp.fr
Download papers 15A
Download papers 15B

Group 16: Different theoretical perspectives and approaches in research in mathematics education
Chair: Ivy Kidron (Israel) ivy@jct.ac.il
Download papers

Group 17: From a study of teaching practices to issues in teacher education
Chair: Leonor Santos (Portugal) leonordsantos@sapo.pt
Download papers 17A
Download papers 17B