WG teams

WG#

Group name

Group Leader and
PC Liaison

WG Leadership Team

1

Argumentation and proof

Viviane Durrand-Guerrier (France)

PC Liaison: Maria Alessandra Mariotti

Viviane Durrand-Guerrier (France) vdurand@math.univ-montp2.fr

Bettina Pedemonte (Italy) pedemonte@itd.cnr.it
Hans Niels Jahnke (Germany) njahnke@uni-due.de
Kirsti Hemmi (Sweden) kirsti.hemmi@mai.liu.se

2

Teaching and learning of number systems and arithmetic

(including operations in the number systems, ratio and proportion, rational numbers)

Susanne Prediger (Germany)

PC Liaison: Tim Rowland

Susanne Prediger (Germany)  prediger@math.uni-dortmund.de

Joke Torbeyns (Belgium)  joke.torbeyns@ped.kuleuven.be
Marja van den Heuvel-Panhuizen (Netherlands)  m.vandenheuvel@fi.uu.nl
Nada Stehlikova (Czech Republic) nada.stehlikova@pedf.cuni.cz

3

Algebraic thinking

Jeremy Hodgen (UK) 

PC Liaison: Maria Alessandra Mariotti

Jeremy Hodgen (UK)  jeremy.hodgen@kcl.ac.uk

Reinhard Oldenburg (Germany) oldenbur@math.uni-frankfurt.de
María C. Cañadas (Spain) mconsu@ugr.es
Therese Dooley (Ireland) Therese.Dooley@spd.dcu.ie

4

Geometry teaching and learning

Alain Kuzniak (France)

PC Liaison: Jose Carrillo

Alain Kuzniak (France) kuzniak@math.jussieu.fr

Philippe Richard (Canada/Spain) philippe.r.richard@umontreal.ca
Athanasios Gagatsis (Cyprus) gagatsis@ucy.ac.cy
Sava Grozdev (Bulgaria)
sava.grozdev@gmail.com

5

Stochastic thinking

Dave Pratt (UK)

PC Liaison: Demetra Pitta-Pantazi

Dave Pratt (UK) d.pratt@ioe.ac.uk

Carmen Batanero (Spain) batanero@ugr.es
Andreas Eichler (Germany) andreas.eichler@tu-bs.de
Efi Paparistodemou (Cyprus) e.paparistodemou@cytanet.com.cy
Rolf Biehler (Germany)
biehler@math.upb.de

6

Applications and modelling

Gabriele Kaiser (Germany)

PC Liaison: Carl Winsløw

Gabriele Kaiser (Germany) gabriele.kaiser@uni-hamburg.de

Geoff Wake (UK) geoff.wake@manchester.ac.uk
Susana Carreira (Portugal) scarrei@ualg.pt
Thomas Lingefjärd (Sweden) thomas.lingefjard@gu.se

7

Mathematical potential, creativity and talent.

(including the didactics of teaching high-attaining students, and the promotion of creativity in the mathematics classrooms.)

Roza Leikin (Israel)

PC Liaison: Markku Hannula

Roza Leikin (Israel) rozal@construct.haifa.ac.il

Andreas Ulovec (Austria) andreas.ulovec@univie.ac.at
Mihaela Singer (Romania) mikisinger@gmail.com
Demetra Pitta-Pantazi (Cyprus) dpitta@ucy.ac.cy

8

Affect and mathematical thinking

Marilena Pantziara (Cyprus)

PC Liaison: Markku Hannula

Marilena Pantziara (Cyprus) marilena.p@cytanet.com.cy

Wolfgang Schloeglmann (Austria) Wolfgang.Schloeglmann@jku.at
Kjersti Wæge (Norway) kjersti.wage@plu.ntnu.no
Pietro Di Martino (Italy) dimartin@mail.dm.unipi.it

9

Mathematics and language

Maria Luiza Cestari (Norway)

PC Liaison: Tim Rowland

Maria Luiza Cestari (Norway) maria.l.cestari@uia.no

Alain Mercier (France) alain.mercier@inrp.fr
Pier Luigi Ferrari (Italy)  pferrari@unipmn.it
Konstantinos Tatsis (Greece) kostas.tatsis@gmail.com

10

Diversity and mathematics education: social, cultural and political challenges/issues

Paola Valero (Denmark)

PC Liaison: Jose Carrillo

Paola Valero (Denmark)
paola@learning.aau.dk

Sarah Crafter (UK)
Sarah.Crafter@northampton.ac.uk
Uwe Gellert (Germany)
ugellert@zedat.fu-berlin.de
Núria Gorgorió (Spain) Nuria.Gorgorio@uab.es

11

Comparative studies in Mathematics Education

Eva Jablonka (Sweden)

PC Liaison: Carl Winsløw

Eva Jablonka (Sweden) Eva.Jablonka@ltu.se

Paul Andrews (UK) pra23@cam.ac.uk 
Sigrid Blömeke (Germany) bloemeke@msu.edu
Antoine Bodin (France) antoinebodin@mac.com / bodin.antoine@nerim.fr

12

History in mathematics education

Uffe Thomas Jankvist (Denmark)

PC Liaison: Florence Ligozat

Uffe Thomas Jankvist (Denmark) utj@imada.sdu.dk

Jan van Maanen (The Netherlands) maanen@fi.uu.nl
Constantinos Tzanakis (Greece) tzanakis@edc.uoc.gr
Snezana Lawrence (UK) snezana@mathsisgoodforyou.com

13

Early Years Mathematics

Götz Krummheuer (Germany)

PC Liaison: Demetra Pitta-Pantazi

Götz Krummheuer (Germany) goetzkrummheuer@mac.com

Patti Barber (UK) P.Barber@ioe.ac.uk
Ingvald Erfjord (Norway) ingvald.erfjord@uia.no
Ema Mamede (Portugal) emamede@iec.uminho.p
Iliada Elia (Cyprus) iliada@ucy.ac.cy

14

University mathematics education

Elena Nardi (UK)

PC Liaison: Carl Winsløw

Elena Nardi (UK) e.nardi@uea.ac.uk
Paola Iannone (UK) p.iannone@uea.ac.uk

Ghislaine Gueudet (France)  ghislaine.gueudet@bretagne.iufm.fr
Alejandro González-Martin (Canada/Spain)
a.gonzalez-martin@umontreal.ca
Carl Winsløw (Denmark) winslow@ind.ku.dk

15

Technologies and resources in mathematics education

Jana Trgalova (France)

PC Liaison: Florence Ligozat

Jana Trgalova (France) jana.trgalova@inrp.fr

Mirko Maracci (Italy) mirko.maracci@gmail.com
Vlasta Kokol Voljc (Slovenia) vlasta.kokol@multimedia.si
Anne Berit Fuglestad (Norway) anne.b.fuglestad@uia.no
Hans-Georg Weigand
weigand@mathematik.uni-wuerzburg.de

16

Different theoretical perspectives and approaches in research in mathematics education

Ivy Kidron (Israel)

PC Liaison: Florence Ligozat

Ivy Kidron (Israel)
ivy@jct.ac.il

John Monaghan (UK) J.D.Monaghan@education.leeds.ac.uk
Gérard Sensevy (France) gerard.sensevy@bretagne.iufm.fr
Angelica Bikner-Ahsbahs (Germany) bikner@math.uni-bremen.de
Luis Radford (Canada/Italy). Lradford@laurentian.ca

17

From a study of teaching practices to issues in teacher education

Leonor Santos (Portugal)

PC Liaison: Jose Carrillo

Leonor Santos (Portugal) leonordsantos@sapo.pt
Claire Berg (Norway) Claire.V.Berg@uia.no
Despina Potari (Greece) dpotari@math.uoa.gr
Laurinda Brown (UK) Laurinda.Brown@bristol.ac.uk

Alena Hospesova, (Czech Republic) Hospes@pf.jcu.cz
Nicolina Malara (Italy) malara@unimo.it
Fay Turner (UK) fat21@cam.ac.uk